-- One Man's View --
by Wilfred Langmaid

This is a series of album reviews by Wilfred Langmaid.

Wilfred Langmaid The Cockburn Project stumbled upon Wilfred Langmaid (or was it the other way around?) and has come to respect his reviewing style and insights into Bruce's music. We are happy to launch a series of his reviews, titled 'One Man's View'.

The reviews will be listed here as they are uploaded.

  • Stealing Fire
  • World Of Wonder
  • You Pay Your Money and You Take Your Chance
  • Breakfast in New Orleans, Dinner in Timbuktu
  • Anything, Anytime, Anywhere
  • You've Never Seen Everything
  • Life Short Call Now
  • Slice O Life
  • Small Source of Comfort
  • Bone On Bone

    Wilfred Langmaid hails from Fredericton, New Brunswick and works with Student Affairs and Services at University of New Brunswick and is a Biology instructor at the University of New Brunswick and St. Thomas University, both in Fredericton. An Anglican (Episcopal) priest, Wilfred is the reviewer for both The Daily Gleaner (Fredericton) and The Anglican Journal (Toronto). A journalist for over 25 years he manages to engage the reader, we think you'll agree. Husband to Shelley and dad to Bethany, Jerome, and Christopher, he is a welcome component of The Cockburn Project.

    Suzanne Myers

    Albums Index

    This page is part of The Cockburn Project, a unique website that exists to document the work of Canadian singer-songwriter and musician Bruce Cockburn. The Project archives self-commentary by Cockburn on his songs and music, and supplements this core part of the website with news, tour dates, and other current information.