To join the website e-mail list for news and tour information, click here.

  • Nothing unless someone starts sending in stuff! Help Out!

  • 28 April 2023 - Info added to O Sun O Moon.

  • 29 September 2022 - 3 albums that were in the 50th Anniversay boxed set, Bruce Cockburn, The Charity Of Night, Breakfast In New Orleans, Dinner In Timbuktu, are being re-released (November 25, 2022) as individual albums on 180 Gram Black Vinyl..

  • 4 December 2020 - Reviews have been added to Greatest Hits (1970-2020).

  • 17 November 2020 - New album, Greatist Hits (1970-2020) has been added.

  • 10 June 2020 - True North 50th anniversary boxset. has been added.

  • 19 June 2019 - Crowing Ignites track listing has been added.

  • 30 January 2019 - Addi McDaniel covers Pacing the Cage & Adele M. Wilding covers Shepherds added to Covers By Others, additional info added to FJK Ballader. KBCO_30th cd added to Compilations.

  • 19 August 2018 - Bittern Lake by Les Stroud added to Covers By Others

  • 17 June 2018 - Review added to Bone On Bone

  • 15 February 2018 - More links to reviews added to Bone On Bone

  • 6 November 2017 - More links to reviews added to Bone On Bone

  • 18 October 2017 - More links to reviews added to Bone On Bone

  • 6 October 2017 - Review of Bone On Bone, Wilfred Langmaid - One Man's View.

  • 13 September 2017 - Lyrics and liner notes for Bone On Bone.

  • 16 September 2016 - Claire Lynch covers All The Diamonds Covers By Others.

  • 3 December 2014 - Babes 4 Breasts cd added to Compilations.

  • 2 November 2014 - Rumours of Glory - Box set 8 music disc compilation + live dvd are companions to Rumours of Glory - a memoir.

  • 27 February 2012 - Musicians added for the songs from Breakfast in New Orleans, Dinner in Tumbuktu, The Charity of Night, Dart to the Heart, and You've Never Seen Everything.

  • 27 February 2012 - Musicians added for the songs from Small Source of Comfort

  • 26 February 2012 - Musicians added for the songs from Nothing But A Burning Light

  • 13 July 2011 - Information added to High Winds White Sky, World of Wonders, and Stealing Fire.

  • 15 April 2011 - More links to Small Source of Comfort album reviews added to this page.

  • 17 March 2011 - Wilfred Langmaid's review of Small Source of Comfort added to One Man's View.

  • 28 February 2011 - Complete Liner notes and lyrics added to Small Source of Comfort.

  • 3 December 2010 - Info added to Small Source of Comfort

  • What was new? See archived announcements here.

    (* denotes comments exist):
  • Bruce Cockburn* (1970)
  • High Winds White Sky* (1971)(2003)
  • Sunwheel Dance* (1971)
  • Night Vision* (1973)
  • Salt, Sun and Time* (1974)
  • Joy Will Find A Way* (1975)
  • In The Falling Dark* (1976)(2002)
  • Circles In The Stream* (1977)
  • Further Adventures Of* (1978)(2002)
  • Dancing In The Dragon's Jaws* (1979)(2002)
  • Humans* (1980)(2003)
  • Resume (1981)
  • Mummy Dust (1981)
  • Inner City Front* (1981)(2002)
  • The Trouble With Normal* (1983)(2002)
  • Stealing Fire* (1984)(2003)
  • Rumours of Glory (1985)
  • World Of Wonders* (1986)
  • Waiting For A Miracle, Singles 1970-1987 (1987)
  • Big Circumstance* (1988)
  • Bruce Cockburn Live* (1990)(2002)
  • If A Tree Falls (1990)
  • Nothing But A Burning Light* (1991)
  • Christmas* (1993)
  • Dart To The Heart* (1994)
  • The Charity Of Night* (1996)
  • You Pay Your Money And You Take Your Chance* (1997)
  • Breakfast In New Orleans, Dinner In Timbuktu* (1999)
  • Anything Anytime Anywhere* (2002)
  • You've Never Seen Everything* (2003)
  • Speechless* (2005)
  • Life Short Call Now* (2006)
  • Slice O Life* (2009)
  • Small Source of Comfort* (2009)

  • The ALBUM INDEX hosts a variety of different lists relating to Bruce Cockburn albums and albums with BC content. Explore the links below to find chronological and alphabetical lists, lists of recommended albums, live albums, compilations and guest appearances, and albums with covers of Bruce Cockburn's songs and music by others. The comments in this section of the website are edited by Suzanne DeMuth Myers. For details on how to submit material to this section, see the note at the bottom of this page.

    Album info by cover, Chronological
    Cover, title, and year of each of the 31 released original albums by Bruce Cockburn, listed chronologically.

    Album info by cover, Alphabetical
    Cover, title, and year of each of the 31 released original albums by Bruce Cockburn, listed alphabetically.

    Recommended albums
    The essential Bruce Cockburn albums as recommended by 24 members of the Humans discussion list and visitors to this website. Not intended as a definitive list, but as a guide for those buying gifts for others and those new to Cockburn's music.

    Cockburn Project Album Sales (1 October 1999 - 12 July 2000)
    When you pay your money, why take a chance? Check out what other people who visit this site are buying

    Live albums
    Lists the four live albums released by Bruce Cockburn. Many believe that Cockburn is at his best in these albums. All are highly recommended for those who like the energy of live music.

    Guest Appearances
    This is a list of appearances that Bruce Cockburn has made on recordings of friends and colleagues.

    Covers by others
    Recordings by individuals and groups that include cover versions of Bruce Cockburn songs and music.

    A list of compilation albums which include Bruce Cockburn's songs and music.

    One Man's View
    This is a series of album reviews by Wilfred Langmaid.

    In Association with

    Help out! The comments in this section of the website were edited by Suzanne DeMuth Myers. If you have any submissions for this section, please read our submission guidelines and then send them via e-mail: Please e-mail entire articles if you want us to take care of the often tricky process of working out which part goes where.

    Home | Cockburn Bio | Songs | Albums | Issues | News | Tour Dates & Setlists | Links

    For Musicians | Votes & Polls | Humour

    About the Project | Store | Help the Project | Join the E-mail News List | Contact

    This page is part of The Cockburn Project, a unique website that exists to document the work of Canadian singer-songwriter and musician Bruce Cockburn. The Project archives self-commentary by Cockburn on his songs and music, and supplements this core part of the website with news, tour dates, and other current information.