-- Waiting for a Miracle (1987) --
(mostly a compilation album)

Track Listing:
Click song titles to see lyrics, other albums the song appears on, and known comments by Bruce Cockburn on the song. Track lengths are not guaranteed as they occasionally change with format (i.e. CD/vinyl) and release version.

[disc 1]
[1] Going to the Country (from 'Bruce Cockburn') (3:12)
[2] Musical Friends* (from 'Bruce Cockburn') (2:54)
[3] One Day I Walk (from 'High Winds White Sky') (3:06)
[4] It's Going Down Slow (from 'Sunwheel Dance') (3:31)
[5] Up on the Hillside* (from 'Sunwheel Dance') (3:00)
[6] Feet Fall on the Road* (from 'Sunwheel Dance') (2:41)
[7] Mama Just Wants to Barrelhouse All Night Long (from the film 'Rumours of Glory') (6:24)
[8] All the Diamonds (from 'Sun, Salt, and Time') (2:40)
[9] Burn (from: 'Joy Will Find a Way') (3:50)
[10] Silver Wheels (from 'In The Falling Dark') (4:41)
[11] I'm Gonna Fly Someday* (from 'In the Falling Dark') (4:02)
[12] Vagabondage* (from 'In the Falling Dark') (4:20)
[13] Free to Be* (from 'Circles in the Stream') (2:29)
[14] Laughter (from 'Further Adventures Of') (3:30)
[15] Wondering Where the Lions Are (from 'Dancing in the Dragon's Jaws') (3:09)
[16] Tokyo (from 'Humans') (3:28)
[17] Fascist Architecture (previously unreleased) (4:04)
[18] The Trouble with Normal (previously unreleased) (3:17)

[disc 2]
[1] Rumours of Glory (from the film 'Rumours of Glory') (5:02)
[2] The Coldest Night of the Year (from 'Mummy Dust') (3:58)
[3] Wanna Go Walking* (from 'Inner City Front') (2:52)
[4] You Pay Your Money and you Take Your Chance (from 'Inner City Front') (4:17)
[5] Tropic Moon* (from 'The Trouble With Normal') (4:38)
[6] Candy Man's Gone* (from 'The Trouble With Normal') (4:06)
[7] Lovers in a Dangerous Time (from 'Stealing Fire') (4:06)
[8] If I Had a Rocket Launcher (from 'Stealing Fire') (4:59)
[9] Making Contact* (from 'Stealing Fire') (3:46)
[10] Peggy's Kitchen Wall (from 'Stealing Fire') (3:42)
[11] People See Through You (from 'World of Wonders') (3:44)
[12] Call it Democracy (from 'World of Wonders') (3:50)
[13] See How I Miss You* (from 'World of Wonders') (4:01)
[14] Stolen Land (previously unreleased) (5:23)
[15] Waiting for a Miracle (previously unreleased) (4:48)
* Denotes bonus tracks on Canadian CD version

Order the 'Waiting For A Miracle' (1987) album (imported Canadian version)
from now or check out other albums in the Project's Online Store

Album Info:

All songs written by Bruce Cockburn except Stolen Land which is written by Bruce Cockburn and Hugh Marsh.

All songs published by Golden Mountain Music Corp. (PRO Canada) except "Going to the Country" and "Musical Friends", which is published by Bytown Music Ltd.( PRO Canada)

Traduction par Marcel Moussete

Album compilation by Bruce Cockburn and Bernie Finkelstein for True North Productions.

Compliation engineers: John Naslen, Gary Gray, Michael Duncan
Digital Mastering: Bob Ludwig, Masterdisk, N.Y.
Hugh Marsh appears courtesy of Duke Street Records

Cover Painting: Robert Davidson "Raven Bringing Light to the World"
Photography: George Whiteside
Design Art Direction: Bart Schoales

Known comments by Bruce Cockburn about this album, by date:

Awaiting comments.

  • Help out! To add material to this section, see this page first.

    Albums Index

    This page is part of The Cockburn Project, a unique website that exists to document the work of Canadian singer-songwriter and musician Bruce Cockburn. The Project archives self-commentary by Cockburn on his songs and music, and supplements this core part of the website with news, tour dates, and other current information.